CA Manoj Fadnis elected as new President of ICAI for 2015-2016

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) has elected its new president and vice president for the year 2015-2016. CA Manoj Fadnis who was vice president for earlier term (2014-2015) became president for the year 2015-2016 and CA M Devaraja Reddy elected as vice president of ICAI for the year 2015-2016.

President ICAI

CA Manoj Fadnis was into the Managing Committee of Indore Branch for the term 1992-95 and later elected as Chairman of the Branch in 1994-95. He was also elected to the Central India Regional Council for the term 1995-98 and was later elected as Chairman in 1997-98.

CA Manoj Fadnis also served as a chairman of various important Committees or Board like Board of Studies, Direct Taxes Committee, Committee on Economic, Commercial Laws & WTO and Accounting Standards Board (ASB), etc. He has also represented the ICAI in IFAC Board Meeting as Technical Advisor, CAPA Board Meeting, SAFA-IFAC Regional SMP Forum, World Congress of Accountants.


CA M Devaraja Reddy was a central council member for the period 2010-2013 and again re-elected to the central council of ICAI for the second term from 2013 to 2016.

CA M Devaraja Reddy qualified CA examination in November 1987 and thereafter started independent professional practice under the name of DEVA & Co. Chartered Accountants in Hyderabad. He is an active member in Indo-Pakistan Cultural Society and Federation of Andhra Pradesh Chamber of Commerce & Industry. He got elected with highest votes at Hyderabad branch in 1994 and he was the Secretary in 1994, Vice chairman in 1995 and Chairman in 1996 of Hyderabad Branch.

During the year 2010-2011, he was Member of Executive Committee, Vice Chairman of Direct Taxes Committee. During the year 2011-2012, he was Member of Examination Committee, Board of Disciplinary Committee, Vice-Chairman of International Taxation Committee and Committee for Members in Entrepreneurship & Public Services. During the year 2014-15 he was elected as Chairman of Board of Studies and member of various committees of ICAI like Audit Committee, Continuing Professional Education Committee, Committee on Economic, Commercial Laws and WTO, Editorial Board, Ind AS (IFRS), Implementation Committee, International Affairs Committee etc.